Call for applications: Prize for Best Dissertation

The Swiss League Against Epilepsy (Epilepsy League) awards this prize to the author of the best master’s or doctoral thesis in the field of epileptology from a Swiss university. It is generally awarded every three years and is worth


CHF 1000.-.

Applications are welcome and desired from all disciplines and professions, and from both basic and clinical subject areas. There is no age limit for applicants.

The research commission of the Epilepsy League assesses the applications and selects the prizewinner. The commission reaches its decision by secret ballot and can ask external experts to join the evaluation panel if required.

If the applicant has also submitted applications for support to other bodies, this should be declared, along with the outcome of the submission.

The award is presented the following year at the Epilepsy League annual conference or AGM.

Applications can be submitted electronically or in paper form (5 copies required)

until 31 December 2025 (probably)

to the Office of the Epilepsy League (Seefeldstrasse 84, 8008 Zürich, ) and must contain:

  • The finished and submitted dissertation/master’s thesis
  • A review from the supervisor (this can be the assessment report).

Last updated: March 2023