Prize for Best Dissertation

The Swiss League Against Epilepsy (Epilepsy League) awards this prize to the author of the best master’s or doctoral thesis in the field of epileptology from a Swiss university.


Laureate 2023

Dissecting Epileptic Mechanisms in a New Larval Zebrafish Model

Adriana Hotz


Laureates 2019

Parkinson disease and the risk of epileptic seizures
Katharina Gruntz

Large-scale epileptic network in a mouse-model of temporal lobe epilepsy
Laurent Sheybani

Laureate 2016

Status epilepticus: impact of therapeutic coma on outcome

Nicola Andrea Marchi

Laudatio (in German) (Epileptologie 2/2016)